Greater Green Bay CVB Tourism Awards
Welcome Packers

Tourism Awards

Thank you, partners, for all you do for the Greater Green Bay Community!

During a normal year, the Greater Green Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau hosts its annual fall tourism luncheon to bring together and honor our tourism partners. Due to COVID-19 we are unable to hold our luncheon event but would still like to honor our partners who go above and beyond with the 2020 Fall Tourism Awards.

The CVB awards three recipients each year in the following categories:

Business Partner in Tourism

The business partner of the year is considered based on the tremendous support they have provided the CVB in our efforts to promote and sell Greater Green Bay as well as their support of the tourism industry in general.

The 2020 award went to Badger State Brewing Company and Noble Roots Brewing Company. Both breweries joined a global effort and brewed All Together beer. Through the sales of the beer, the two raised $8,000 that was granted back to local tourism businesses in need of support during the pandemic. 

Badger State Brewing Co. - Business Partner of the Year

Noble Roots Brewing Co. - Business Partner of the Year

Event of the Year

The events that are honored with this award are all responsible for having a huge impact on our economy by bringing visitors from far and wide to enjoy everything Greater Green Bay has to offer.

The event of the year was awarded to WIAA Volleyball for hosting their inaugural Boys & Girls Volleyball Tournaments at the Resch Center in November 2019. With more than 24,000 spectators in attendance, 20 girls' teams and 8 boys' teams competing, the event was a tremendous success for its first time in Green Bay. This was also the first time in the United States history that both a boy’s and girl’s high school volleyball tournament were held as a joint event.

WIAA Boys & Girls Volleyball Tournament - Event of the Year

Tim Quigley Tourism Award

This prestigious award is given to an individual that has had an insurmountable impact on the Greater Green Bay tourism industry. The CVB’s Individual Tourism Partner award was named the Tim Quigley Tourism Award in 2009 to honor Tim Quigley. Tim’s tourism career began at the Beaumont Hotel in 1968. He was one of the first employees of Brown County’s “destination marketing organization,” was a founding member of the Wisconsin Festival and Events Association and served multiple years on the Greater Green Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau Board of Directors.

This year, the CVB is honoring Ken Wachter, President of PMI Entertainment Group. Ken has worked side by side with the CVB for more than 22 years, bringing countless entertainment events, conventions and sporting events to the Green Bay area that have made a huge impact on our local economy.

Ken Wachter of PMI - Tim Quigley Person of the Year

Past Recipients

Event of the Year

2008 – Farm Technology Days

2009 – Cellcom Green Bay Marathon

2010 – Baylake Bank Tall Ship Festival

2010 – LZ Lambeau

2011 – US Youth Soccer Region II Championship

2012 – Rock the Lakes Tour – Billy Graham Ministries

2013 – WIAA Girls State Basketball Championships

2014 – USA Hockey

2015 – USBC Championship Series

2016 – WI Petroleum Marketers & Conv Store Assoc. Convention

2017 – Antiques Roadshow & Thornberry Creek LPGA Classic

2018 – ISC Softball Congress

2019 – Nature Connects® : Art with LEGO® Bricks

Business Partner of the Year

2003 – Green Bay Packers

2004 – PMI Entertainment Group

2005 – von Stiehl Winery

2006 – Historic Hazelwood House

2007 – Downtown Green Bay, Inc.

2008 – Oneida Nation Tourism

2009 – Greater Green Bay Area Lodging Association

2010 – Cornerstone Community Ice Center

2011 – Seroogy’s Chocolates

2012 – Comfort Suites/1951 West/Rock Garden

2013 – Republic Chophouse

2014 – Tundra Lodge Resort & Conference Center

2015 – C & M Presents

2016 – Neville Public Museum

2017 – Radisson Hotel & Conference Center

2018 – Lodge Kohler

2019 – Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Tim Quigley Award

2003 – Jerry Lintz

2004 – Dan Pawlitzke

2004 – Jim Van Lanen Sr.

2005 – Pete Chapman

2006 – Kimberly Schuyler

2007 – Mary Shaw

2008 – Charles Pelky

2009 – Tina Quigley

2010 – Jo Ann Rogers

2011 – Ron Antonneau

2012 – Lawry Larson

2013 – Susan Garot

2014 – Brent Weycker

2015 – Rob Weise

2016 – Adrian Ulatowski

2017 – Michael Aubinger

2018 – Frank Hermans

2019 – Jeff Mirkes